This plugin disables the visual editor for all users, every time a user updates their profile. This means even if a user checks the box “User visual editor”, the setting will not be saved.
To completely remove the visual editor, delete or rename the wp-includes/js/tinymce/ directory. This will remove the “Use visual editor” checkbox on user’s profile pages and ensure that the visual editor cannot be loaded. Please note that you will need to delete or rename this directory after every WordPress upgrade.
If you have support questions not covered in this readme, contact Callum
- Download the wp_mail_smtp.php file.
- Upload the file to your
- Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ menu in WordPress.
- Delete or rename the
- I still see the “Use visual editor” checkbox
This checkbox should disappear when you delete or rename the
wp-includes/js/tinymce/directory. Remember you will need to delete or rename this directory after every WordPress version upgrade.
- Can you add feature x, y or z to the plugin?
Short answer: maybe.
By all means please contact me to discuss features or options you’d like to see added to the plugin. I can’t guarantee to add all of them, but I will consider all sensible requests. Click here to contact Callum.
Katkıda Bulunanlar ve Geliştiriciler
“Disable Visual Editor” açık kaynaklı yazılımdır. Aşağıdaki kişiler bu eklentiye katkıda bulunmuşlardır.Katkıda bulunanlar